Vijay Samuel's Blog

Getting hit by a wall called param-build!

Posted on: May 7, 2010

When I first came into drizzle all I knew was “Write code, run make, then make test and push code”. If all went well then life is all happy with flowers and sunshine. šŸ™‚ But yesterday I hit a brick wall called param-build which made me realize that it is not enough that code is error free in my machine but also error free in almost all linux-based operating systems but 32 bit and amd64. So, I had to make my code platform independent in order for it to be merged into trunk. šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚

I just finished updating my code and the param-build tests proved to be positive. So life is yet again full of flowers and sunshine. šŸ˜‰

A mistake I’ ll never make again is define a static table of objects similar to defining an array of structures. Use parameterized constructors Vijay!!! /*Cursing myself right now!!! */

The mentors at Drizzle are so kind to help me out at each hurdle I encounter and I thank each and everyone of them. šŸ™‚ Thanks guys. You are the BEST!!!

4 Responses to "Getting hit by a wall called param-build!"

Very great read! Honest.

Thank you very much! šŸ™‚

Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

Thumbs up, and keep it going!

Cheers
Christian, iwspo.net

Thank you very much. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

My Timeline

May 2010
M T W T F S S
« Apr   Jun »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

I, Me and Myself

My Blog Stats

  • 6,358 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

