Vijay Samuel's Blog

Progress with Plugins

Posted on: July 21, 2010

It’s been almost a month since I finished refactoring the entire client so the client is completely independent of my_getopt(Hurray!:-)). For the past one month I ve been working on the plugin side of drizzle. With the help of Monty’s new interface I ‘m slowly bringing boost::program_options into the commandline options of the plugins. I ve done almost 10 plugins now. So, people who have contributed plugins to drizzle that have commandline options please have a look at the changes I ‘ve made to your code.
  I ll complete working on all the plugins within a weeks time hopefully and finally hack the kernel.:-)

5 Responses to "Progress with Plugins"

[…] This post was mentioned on Twitter by royans, drizzlenews. drizzlenews said: PlanetDrizzle Vijay Samuel (GSOC): Progress with Plugins: It’s been almost a month since I finished refactoring th… http://bit.ly/biHJEV […]

Hi Vijay,
Its great to know the status of your work. You are rocking!

You are doing a great job by contributing your effort for humanity (Opensource).

Thank you for the all the great job done.
At the sometime appreciate your commitment to Drizzle.
Lets make database of the future.

Thank you,
Jobin.

Thank you very much. 🙂

[…] Read the original here:  Progress with Plugins « Vijay Samuel's Blog […]

Leave a Reply

My Timeline

July 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

I, Me and Myself

My Blog Stats

  • 6,257 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 4 other followers

